Vol. 48, Page 21

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: NOVEMBER 16, 2016

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 16th day of November 2016, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

RODNEY NEWSOM	PRESIDENT
GARY CUNNINGHAM	VICE PRESIDENT
DWAYNE BOLIN	SECRETARY
BILLY JORDAN	DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Stefanie Albright, Todd Allen, J.R. Alphin, Willie Bane, Phil Bullock, Lillie Bush-Reves, Jenny Dennis, Roger Gekiere, Max Higgs, Don Jancosek, Bob Jewett, Rae Jewett, Randy Kucera, Jim McCaffrey, John McGee, Darwin Patrick, Gary Swan, Everett Walter, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

The following people spoke during the public comment section: Jenny Dennis, Randy Kucera, Don Jancosek and Roger Gekiere.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the October 18, 2016 Regular Meeting.
- B. Ratification of Approval of Paid Bills.
- C. Approval of Investment Report.
- D. Approval of New Lease Agreement for:
  - 1. Thomas A. and Beth E. Montgomery, Lot 4R-1, Phase 1, South Shore; and
  - 2. Thomas A. and Beth E. Montgomery, Lots 19, 20, 21 and 22, Phase 2, South Shore.
- E. Approval of Amended and Restated Lease Agreement for:
  - 1. Thomas A. and Beth E. Montgomery, Lots 5R and 6R1, Phase 1 and Lots 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 and 18, Phase 2, South Shore;
  - 2. Roger D. and Vickie L. Crawford, Lots 2 and 3, El Dorado;
  - 3. Troy Alan and Kristal Ann Pentecost, Lots 79R and 80, Block 36, Section 4, Kings Country;
  - 4. Edward and Erin Schreyer, Lots 3 and 4, Marina Point.
- F. Approval of Termination of Leasehold for Brett and Judy Westerman, Lot 40, Block 7, Section 2, Tall Tree.

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, New Lease Agreements, Amended and Restated Lease Agreements and Affidavit of Termination are attached.

The Board discussed the proposed amendments to the District's Rules and Regulations. Phil Bullock with Carollo Engineers and Stefanie Albright with Lloyd Gosselink Rochelle & Townsend, P.C. gave a PowerPoint presentation. The floor was opened up to the public for questions. The following people spoke: Jenny Dennis, Don Jancosek, Jim McCaffrey, Max Higgs, Everett Walter and Bob Jewett.

MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to adopt the 2017 Budget as presented. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the 2017 Budget is attached.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to adopt the 2016 Amended Budget as presented. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the 2016 Amended Budget is attached.

MOTION was made by Dwayne Bolin, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to accept the engagement letter from Fox, Byrd & Company authorizing them to perform the District's 2016 audit. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the engagement letter is attached.

MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to adopt the Resolution on policies regarding closures of the lake and public boat ramps. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the Resolution is attached.

The Board went into Executive Session at 8:18 to consult with their attorney regarding personnel matters relating to the appointment of Director Place 4. When they came back into regular session at 8:36, no action was taken.

MOTION was made by Dwayne Bolin, and SECONDED by Billy Jordan, to appoint Gary Swan to the position of Director Place 4. Motion carried unanimously.

The General Manager reported on the District's holiday party.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 201\_\_\_.

Rodney Newsom, President

Gary Cunningham, Vice President

Dwayne Bolin, Secretary

Billy Jordan, Director